Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
The Daily Cardinal Est. 1892
Saturday, April 20, 2024

Jake Powers


Four Badgers earn academic honor

Alex Erickson, Tyler Marz, Joel Stave and Derek Watt were named to the Hampshire Honor Society Thursday, according to a UW press release. The Hampshire Honor Society, a ten-year-old recognition for college football players with a cumulative 3.2 grade-point average, is commissioned by the National Football Foundation. According to NFF President and CEO Steve Hatchell, “The Hampshire Society plays an important role in highlighting that college football players clearly play a leadership role in the classroom as well as on the playing field.

Corey Clement (24) hopes to put a disastrous 2015 season behind him. 

Spring Practice Notebook: March 15

For the first time since the Joel Stave versus Tanner McEvoy competition began brewing in 2014, the Badgers are working through spring practice without knowing who their starting quarterback will be come fall camp. With the graduation of both Stave, who left as Wisconsin’s all-time winningest quarterback and McEvoy, who found his niche at wide receiver and safety, redshirt senior Bart Houston and redshirt freshman Alex Hornibrook have both been working with the first team in UW’s first two practices at Camp Randall Stadium.

More articles »

More media »

Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2024 The Daily Cardinal