Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
The Daily Cardinal Est. 1892
Thursday, April 18, 2024

About Us

The Daily Cardinal

2142 Vilas Communication Hall

821 University Avenue

Madison, Wis. 53706-1497

(608) 262-8000 - Fax (608) 262-8100

The Daily Cardinal is online every day, published in print each Thursday and distributed at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and in the surrounding community with a circulation of 10,000.

The Cardinal is a nonprofit organization run by its staff members and elected editors. It receives no funds from the university and is completely independent. Operating revenue is generated from advertising and subscription sales.

The Cardinal was founded in 1892 by William Wesley Young who named the paper after UW-Madison's official colors, cardinal and white. 

Capital Newspapers, Inc. is the Cardinal's printer. The Daily Cardinal is printed on recycled paper. The Cardinal is a member of the  Associated Collegiate Press and the Wisconsin Newspaper Association. 

How to get involved 

Interested in writing for The Daily Cardinal? Check the "Join the Flock" page for more information! 

Who to follow

Twitter:  @dailycardinal, @Cardinal_Sports, @Cardinal_Arts

Facebook:  The Daily Cardinal

Instagram:  The Daily Cardinal

YouTube:  The Daily Cardinal

Spotify: The Student Dive

Advertising Information

Click here for advertising information.

Contact Information

Send letters to the editor to:  editor@dailycardinal.com. Please send event listings to me@dailycardinal.com. Comments regarding the website and newspaper in general may be sent to edit@dailycardinal.com.

To contact a specific person, please see the list below.

Editorial Staff

Editor-In-Chief - x211

Drake White-Bergey

editor@dailycardinal.com

Managing Editor - x212

Tyler Katzenberger

me@dailycardinal.com

News Manager 

Ella Gorodetzky

newsmanager@dailycardinal.com

Campus Editor 

Liam Beran

campus@dailycardinal.com

College Editor 

Noe Goldhaber

college@dailycardinal.com

City Editor 

Marin Rosen

city@dailycardinal.com

State Editor

Ava Menkes

state@dailycardinal.com

Associate Editor

Jasper Bernstein

news@dailycardinal.com

Features Editor

Ellie Bourdo

features@dailycardinal.com

Special Pages Editor

Annika Bereny

specialpages@dailycardinal.com

Podcast Director

Honor Durham

podcast@dailycardinal.com

Opinion Editors

Franchesca Reuter and Lauren Stoneman

opinion@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board Chair

Ethan Wollins

editorialboard@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board

Franchesca Reuter, Lauren Stoneman, Graham Brown, Tyler Katzenberger, Em-J Krigsman, Charlotte Relac, Priyanka Vasavan, Drake White-Bergey and Ethan Wollins

Arts Editors

Anna Kleiber and Gabriella Hartlaub 

arts@dailycardinal.com

Sports Editors

Seth Kruger and Maddie Sacks

sports@dailycardinal.com

The Beet Editor

Omar Waheed

thebeet@dailycardinal.com

Life & Style Editor

Erin Mercuri and Cate Schiller

lifestyle@dailycardinal.com

Science Editor

Madelyn Anderson

science@dailycardinal.com

Photo Editor

Mary Bosch and Raaidah Aqeel

photo@dailycardinal.com

Graphics Editors

Paige Stevenson and Hailey Johnson

graphics@dailycardinal.com

Copy Chiefs

Isabella Barajas and Jackson Wyatt

copy@dailycardinal.com

Business Staff

Business Manager - x205

Emily Chin

business@dailycardinal.com

Advertising Managers - x201

Sam Mayo

ads@dailycardinal.com

Marketing Director

Clara Taylor

marketing@dailycardinal.com

Social Media Manager

Rachel Schultz

socialmedia@dailycardinal.com

Where to find The Daily Cardinal



Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2024 The Daily Cardinal