About Us

The Daily Cardinal

2142 Vilas Communication Hall
821 University Avenue
Madison, Wis. 53706-1497
(608) 262-8000 - Fax (608) 262-8100

The Daily Cardinal is online every day, published in print each Thursday and distributed at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and in the surrounding community with a circulation of 10,000.

The Cardinal is a nonprofit organization run by its staff members and elected editors. It receives no funds from the university and is completely independent. Operating revenue is generated from advertising and subscription sales.

The Cardinal was founded in 1892 by William Wesley Young who named the paper after UW-Madison's official colors, cardinal and white. 

Capital Newspapers, Inc. is the Cardinal's printer. The Daily Cardinal is printed on recycled paper. The Cardinal is a member of the  Associated Collegiate Press and the Wisconsin Newspaper Association

How to get involved 

Interested in writing for The Daily Cardinal? Email  editor@dailycardinal.com for more information on how to get involved! 

Who to follow

Twitter:  @dailycardinal@Cardinal_Sports@Cardinal_Arts@CardPolitics

Facebook:  The Daily Cardinal

Instagram:  The Daily Cardinal

YouTube:  The Daily Cardinal

Advertising Information

Click here for advertising information.

Contact Information

Send letters to the editor to:  editor@dailycardinal.com. Please send event listings to me@dailycardinal.com. Comments regarding the website and newspaper in general may be sent to edit@dailycardinal.com.

To contact a specific person, please see the list below.

Editorial Staff

Editor-In-Chief - x210
Robyn Cawley
editor@dailycardinal.com

News Manager 

Allison Garfield

news@dailycardinal.com  

Managing Editor - x211
Erin Jordan
me@dailycardinal.com

Campus Editor 
Morgan Lock
campus@dailycardinal.com

College Editor 
Dana Brandt
college@dailycardinal.com

City Editor 
Addison Lathers
city@dailycardinal.com

State Editor
Bremen Keasey
state@dailycardinal.com

Associate Editor
Michael Parsky
news@dailycardinal.com

Social Media Manager
Miriam Jaber
socialmedia@dailycardinal.com

Opinion Editors
Sam Jones and Anupras Mohapatra
opinion@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board Chair
Izzy Boudnik

Editorial Board
Robyn Cawley, Erin Jordan, Sam Jones, Kavitha Babu, Hazel Levy, Samantha Nesovanovic and Lauren Souza
editorialboard@dailycardinal.com

Arts Editors
Raynee Hamilton and Emily Knepple 
arts@dailycardinal.com

Sports Editors
Nathan Denzin and Jared Schwartz
sports@dailycardinal.com

Features Editor
Sonya Chechik
features@dailycardinal.com

Multimedia Editor
Ethan Huskey
multimedia@dailycardinal.com

Almanac Editors
Haley Bills and Jordan Simon
almanac@dailycardinal.com

Life & Style Editor
Allie Sprink
lifestyle@dailycardinal.com

Science Editor
Alberto Kanost
science@dailycardinal.com

Photo Editors
Kalli Anderson and Taylor Wolfram
photo@dailycardinal.com

Graphics Editor
Max Homstad
graphics@dailycardinal.com

Special Pages Editors
Kayla Huynh and Lauren Souza

Copy Chiefs
Grace Hodgman, Emily Johnson and Haley Mades
copy@dailycardinal.com

Business Staff

Business Managers - x204
Kyven Lee and Daniel Devkalis
business@dailycardinal.com

Advertising Manager - x201
Nicholas Dotson
ads@dailycardinal.com

Business Office
business@dailycardinal.com

Marketing Director
marketing@dailycardinal.com

Where to find The Daily Cardinal