Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
The Daily Cardinal Est. 1892
Wednesday, August 04, 2021

About Us

The Daily Cardinal

2142 Vilas Communication Hall

821 University Avenue

Madison, Wis. 53706-1497

(608) 262-8000 - Fax (608) 262-8100

The Daily Cardinal is online every day, published in print each Thursday and distributed at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and in the surrounding community with a circulation of 10,000.

The Cardinal is a nonprofit organization run by its staff members and elected editors. It receives no funds from the university and is completely independent. Operating revenue is generated from advertising and subscription sales.

The Cardinal was founded in 1892 by William Wesley Young who named the paper after UW-Madison's official colors, cardinal and white. 

Capital Newspapers, Inc. is the Cardinal's printer. The Daily Cardinal is printed on recycled paper. The Cardinal is a member of the  Associated Collegiate Press and the Wisconsin Newspaper Association. 

How to get involved 

Interested in writing for The Daily Cardinal? Check the "Join the Flock" page for more information! 

Who to follow

Twitter:  @dailycardinal, @Cardinal_Sports, @Cardinal_Arts, @CardPolitics

Facebook:  The Daily Cardinal

Instagram:  The Daily Cardinal

YouTube:  The Daily Cardinal

Spotify: The Student Dive

Advertising Information

Click here for advertising information.

Contact Information

Send letters to the editor to:  editor@dailycardinal.com. Please send event listings to me@dailycardinal.com. Comments regarding the website and newspaper in general may be sent to edit@dailycardinal.com.

To contact a specific person, please see the list below.

Editorial Staff

Editor-In-Chief - x211

Addison Lathers

editor@dailycardinal.com

Managing Editor - x212

Grace Hodgman

me@dailycardinal.com

Campus Editor 

Ellie Nowakowski

campus@dailycardinal.com

College Editor 

Sophia Vento

college@dailycardinal.com

City Editor 

Jackson Mozena

city@dailycardinal.com

State Editor

Emma Grenzebach

state@dailycardinal.com

Associate Editor

Samantha Henschel

news@dailycardinal.com

Features Editor

Gina Musso

features@dailycardinal.com

Special Pages Editor

Riley Sumner

specialpages@dailycardinal.com

Podcast Director

Hope Karnopp

podcasts@dailycardinal.com

Social Media Manager

Clare McManamon

socialmedia@dailycardinal.com

Opinion Editors

Ian-Michael Griffin and Em-J Krigsman

opinion@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board Chair

Kavitha Babu

editorialboard@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board

Ian-Michael Griffin, Grace Hodgman, Em-J Krigsman, Addison Lathers, Anupras Mohapatra, Riley Sumner

Arts Editors

Rebecca Perla and Seamus Rohrer

arts@dailycardinal.com

Sports Editors

Lara Klein and Christian Voskuil

sports@dailycardinal.com

Almanac Editor

Gillian Rawling and Nick Rawling

almanac@dailycardinal.com

Life & Style Editor

Samantha Benish

lifestyle@dailycardinal.com

Science Editors

Joyce Riphagen and Emily Rohloff

science@dailycardinal.com

Photo Editors

Sylvia Yan and Irena Clarkowski

photo@dailycardinal.com

Graphics Editors

Zoe Bendoff and Jessie Levy

graphics@dailycardinal.com

Copy Chiefs

Kayla Bell and Olivia Everett

copy@dailycardinal.com

Business Staff

Business Manager - x205

Brandon Sanger

business@dailycardinal.com

Advertising Manager - x201

Noal Basil

ads@dailycardinal.com

Marketing Director

Muriel Goldfarb

marketing@dailycardinal.com

Where to find The Daily Cardinal


Popular





Print

Read our print edition on Issuu Read on Issuu


Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2021 The Daily Cardinal