Contact

The Daily Cardinal

2142 Vilas Communication Hall 
821 University Avenue 
Madison, Wis. 53706-1497 
(608) 262-8000 - Fax (608) 262-8100

The Daily Cardinal is published in print Monday and Thursday and distributed at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and in the surrounding community with a circulation of 10,000.

The Cardinal is a nonprofit organization run by its staff members and elected editors. It receives no funds from the university and is completely independent. Operating revenue is generated from advertising and subscription sales.

The Cardinal was founded in 1892 by William Wesley Young who named the paper after UW-Madison's official colors, cardinal and white. 

Capital Newspapers, Inc. is the Cardinal's printer. The Daily Cardinal is printed on recycled paper. The Cardinal is a member of the  Associated Collegiate Press and the Wisconsin Newspaper Association

How to get involved 

Interested in writing for The Daily Cardinal? Email editor@dailycardinal.com for another way to get involved. We are always accepting new staffers.

Who to follow

Twitter:  @dailycardinal@Cardinal_Sports

Facebook:  The Daily Cardinal

Instagram:  The Daily Cardinal

YouTube:  The Daily Cardinal

Advertising Information

Click here for advertising information.

Contact Information

Send letters to the editor to:  editor@dailycardinal.com. Please send event listings to marketing@dailycardinal.com. Comments regarding the website and newspaper in general may be sent to editor@dailycardinal.com.

To contact a specific person, please see the list below.

Editorial Staff

Editor-In-Chief - x210
Jim Dayton
editor@dailycardinal.com

Managing Editor - x211
Emily Gerber
me@dailycardinal.com

News Manager - x226, 227, 228
Negassi Tesfamichael
news@dailycardinal.com

Campus Editor 
Peter Coutu
campus@dailycardinal.com

College Editor 
Madeline Heim 
college@dailycardinal.com

City Editor 
Miller Jozwiak
city@dailycardinal.com

State Editor
Andrew Bahl
state@dailycardinal.com

Associate Editor
Jake Skubish
news@dailycardinal.com

Social Media
Bridget Driscoll 

socialmedia@dailycardinal.com

Opinion Editors
Jack Kelly and Cal Weber
opinion@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board Chair
Theda Berry
theda.berry@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board
Dylan Anderson, Theda Berry, James Dayton, Emily Gerber, Jack Kelly, Cal Weber, Adelina Yankova and Thomas Yonash   
editorialboard@dailycardinal.com

Arts Editors
Amileah Sutliff and Denzel Taylor 
arts@dailycardinal.com

Sports Editors
Jake Powers and Zach Rastall
sports@dailycardinal.com

Features Editor
Julia Gilban-Cohen   
features@dailycardinal.com

Multimedia Editor
Jen Wagman 
multimedia@dailycardinal.com

Almanac Editors
Noah Mack and Liam Hutchison
almanac@dailycardinal.com

Life & Style Editor
McKenna Gramoll
lifestyle@dailycardinal.com

Science Editor
Sai-Suma Samudrala
science@dailycardinal.com

Photo Editors
Kaitlyn Veto and Betsy Osterberger 
photo@dailycardinal.com

Graphics Editors
Bethany Dahl and Yi Jiang
graphics@dailycardinal.com

Copy Chiefs
Ellie Borstad, Eva Jacobs, John Joutras and Sam Wagner
copy@dailycardinal.com

Business Staff

Business Manager - x204
Andrew Hahm 
business@dailycardinal.com

Advertising Manager - x201
Clare Simcox and Maki Watanabe - 262-844-2631 
ads@dailycardinal.com

Business Office
business@dailycardinal.com

Marketing Director
Conor McGinnis 
marketing@dailycardinal.com