Contact

The Daily Cardinal

2142 Vilas Communication Hall 
821 University Avenue 
Madison, Wis. 53706-1497 
(608) 262-8000 - Fax (608) 262-8100

The Daily Cardinal is published in print Monday and Thursday and distributed at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and in the surrounding community with a circulation of 10,000.

The Cardinal is a nonprofit organization run by its staff members and elected editors. It receives no funds from the university and is completely independent. Operating revenue is generated from advertising and subscription sales.

The Cardinal was founded in 1892 by William Wesley Young who named the paper after UW-Madison's official colors, cardinal and white. 

Capital Newspapers, Inc. is the Cardinal's printer. The Daily Cardinal is printed on recycled paper. The Cardinal is a member of the  Associated Collegiate Press and the Wisconsin Newspaper Association

How to get involved 

Interested in writing for The Daily Cardinal? Email editor@dailycardinal.com for another way to get involved. We are always accepting new staffers.

Who to follow

Twitter:  @dailycardinal@Cardinal_Sports

Facebook:  The Daily Cardinal

Instagram:  The Daily Cardinal

YouTube:  The Daily Cardinal

Advertising Information

Click here for advertising information.

Contact Information

Send letters to the editor to:  editor@dailycardinal.com. Please send event listings to marketing@dailycardinal.com. Comments regarding the website and newspaper in general may be sent to editor@dailycardinal.com.

To contact a specific person, please see the list below.

Editorial Staff

Editor-In-Chief - x210

Madeline Heim

editor@dailycardinal.com

Managing Editor - x211
Andrew Bahl

me@dailycardinal.com

News Manager - x226, 227, 228
Nina Bertelson
news@dailycardinal.com

Campus Editor 
Lawrence Andrea
campus@dailycardinal.com

College Editor 
Maggie Chandler
college@dailycardinal.com

City Editor 
Gina Heeb 
city@dailycardinal.com

State Editor
Lilly Price 
state@dailycardinal.com

Associate Editor
Noah Habenstreit  
news@dailycardinal.com

Social Media
Jenna Mytton

socialmedia@dailycardinal.com

Opinion Editors
Samantha Wilcox and Madison Schultz
opinion@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board Chair
Jack Kelly
ellie.herman@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board

Dylan Anderson, Andrew Bahl, Madeline Heim, Jack Kelly, Ben Pickman, Madison Schultz, Amileah Sutliff and Samantha Wilcox    
editorialboard@dailycardinal.com

Arts Editors
Samantha Marz and Ben Golden  
arts@dailycardinal.com

Sports Editors
Ethan Levy and Ben Pickman 
sports@dailycardinal.com

Gameday Editors

Ben Blanchard and Bremen Keasey

Features Editor
Sammy Gibbons
features@dailycardinal.com

Multimedia Editor
Jessica Rieselbach
multimedia@dailycardinal.com

Almanac Editors
Ayomide Awosika and Patrick Hoeppner
almanac@dailycardinal.com

Life & Style Editor
Cassie Hurwitz 
lifestyle@dailycardinal.com

Science Editor
Maggie Liu
science@dailycardinal.com

Photo Editors
Cameron Lane-Flehinger and Brandon Moe 
photo@dailycardinal.com

Graphics Editors
Amira Barre and Laura Mahoney
graphics@dailycardinal.com

Copy Chiefs
Sam Nesovanovic, Haley Sirota, Justine Spore and Sydney Widell
copy@dailycardinal.com

Business Staff

Business Manager - x204
Matt Wranovsky
business@dailycardinal.com

Advertising Manager - x201
Caleb Bussler and McKenzie Halling - 262-844-2631 
ads@dailycardinal.com

Business Office
business@dailycardinal.com

Marketing Director
Ryan Jackson   
marketing@dailycardinal.com