Contact

The Daily Cardinal

2142 Vilas Communication Hall 
821 University Avenue 
Madison, Wis. 53706-1497 
(608) 262-8000 - Fax (608) 262-8100

The Daily Cardinal is published in print Monday and Thursday and distributed at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and in the surrounding community with a circulation of 10,000.

The Cardinal is a nonprofit organization run by its staff members and elected editors. It receives no funds from the university and is completely independent. Operating revenue is generated from advertising and subscription sales.

The Cardinal was founded in 1892 by William Wesley Young who named the paper after UW-Madison's official colors, cardinal and white. 

Capital Newspapers, Inc. is the Cardinal's printer. The Daily Cardinal is printed on recycled paper. The Cardinal is a member of the  Associated Collegiate Press and the Wisconsin Newspaper Association

How to get involved 

Interested in writing for The Daily Cardinal? Email editor@dailycardinal.com for another way to get involved. We are always accepting new staffers.

Who to follow

Twitter:  @dailycardinal@Cardinal_Sports@Cardinal_Arts@CardPolitics

Facebook:  The Daily Cardinal

Instagram:  The Daily Cardinal

YouTube:  The Daily Cardinal

Advertising Information

Click here for advertising information.

Contact Information

Send letters to the editor to:  editor@dailycardinal.com. Please send event listings to marketing@dailycardinal.com. Comments regarding the website and newspaper in general may be sent to editor@dailycardinal.com.

To contact a specific person, please see the list below.

Editorial Staff

Editor-In-Chief - x210

Sammy Gibbons

editor@dailycardinal.com

Managing Editor - x211
Samantha Nesovanovic

me@dailycardinal.com

News Manager - x226, 227, 228
Andy Goldstein
news@dailycardinal.com

Campus Editor 
Jenna Walters
campus@dailycardinal.com

College Editor 
Robyn Cawley
college@dailycardinal.com

City Editor 
Jon Brockman
city@dailycardinal.com

State Editor
Andy Goldstein
state@dailycardinal.com

Associate Editor
Sydney Widell
news@dailycardinal.com

Social Media Managers
Ella Johnson and Abby Friday

socialmedia@dailycardinal.com

Opinion Editors
Izzy Boudnik and Jake Price
opinion@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board Chair
Jake Price
ellie.herman@dailycardinal.com

Editorial Board

Izzy Boudnik, Sammy Gibbons, Samantha Nesovanovic, Jake Price, Sam Jones, Savannah McHugh, Haley Sirota and Justine Spore
editorialboard@dailycardinal.com

Arts Editors
Allison Garfield and Brandon Arbuckle
arts@dailycardinal.com

Sports Editors
Cameron Lane-Flehinger and Bremen Keasey 
sports@dailycardinal.com

Features Editor
Grace Wallner
features@dailycardinal.com

Multimedia Editors
Hannah Schwarz and Asia Christoffel
multimedia@dailycardinal.com

Almanac Editors
Savannah McHugh and Sam Jones
almanac@dailycardinal.com

Life & Style Editor
Ally Jansen 
lifestyle@dailycardinal.com

Science Editor
Tyler Fox
science@dailycardinal.com

Photo Editors
Tealin Robinson and Channing Smith
photo@dailycardinal.com

Graphics Editors
Max Homstad and Laura Mahoney
graphics@dailycardinal.com

Special Pages Editors

Haley Sirota and Justine Spore

Copy Chiefs
Erin Jordan, Dana Brandt and Kayla Huynh
copy@dailycardinal.com

Business Staff

Business Manager - x204
Mike Barth
business@dailycardinal.com

Advertising Manager - x201
Kia Pourmodheji
ads@dailycardinal.com

Business Office
business@dailycardinal.com

Marketing Director
marketing@dailycardinal.com